Rosie’s Story

Hi! I am rosie (the creator of this blog). The summer of 2012, my doc (I have many doctors) put me on topical steroids to clear up a red spot on my head. It did the exact opposite. With in a month or two, I was broken out head to toe in a horrible rash and my arms were the worst. Every thing I tried seem to make it worse and I tried a LOT of medicines, when school came around, I found myself hiding under sweaters and sweatshirts to hide my skin. It was very painful. My skin got so bad that i traveled to other states to go to doctors. I was tested for things like cancer and autoimmune diseases and had very in depth biopsy. Some diagnosed me with sebo-psoriasis, others said it was severe eczema, maybe dermatitis, or psoriasis. Thats when we started taking a natural holistic approach and went to natural paths for help. My mom researched every free moment to find something that might help. That’s when we heard of steroid allergies. My docs believe that was my main problem and that we would have to find a way around using steroids. I used manuka honey (3 hours of treatments a day) to clear my scalp. It worked. On top of all that, I have a ton of random allergies. lately, I have gone grain and sugar free, eating similar to someone on the gaps diet and have been taking bentonite clay. I have good days and bad days just like every body else, but I know that with a positive outlook, I can make it through this 🙂

~rosie

3 thoughts on “Rosie’s Story

  1. Sweetheart, I never knew this. I’m sure Mia knew but never shared it with me. She’s a good secret keeper. I understand and respect the fact that you want this private and I will honor your request. I was so much fun to see you and your Mom today. I have to be honest, my head is still trying to wrap itself around all the information. You have a really cool Mom. Love, Ms. Mary

  2. Your journey of health and healing has taught me so much. You inspire me everyday! Your determination and will to heal from the inside is amazing. Keep it up my sweet girl! God has wonderful things in store for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

